Skip to main content

Matariki 2023 3MT Winners Announced!

Students from six Matariki partners submitted entries in the 2023 Matariki 3MT competition. It was a very close competition, with the judges in agreement that the entries were impressive – making for a difficult task in determining the winners!

The winners for the 2023 Matariki 3MT are as follows:

  • First place: Tyla Alexander (University of Otago)
  • Runner-Up: Favour Onyeogaziri (Uppsala University)
  • People’s Choice: Hwei Min Ng (University of Otago)

Congratulations to the winners and to all who entered!

View the 2023 entries here:

Tyla Alexander (University of Otago), first place winner of the 2023 Matariki 3MT.

Favour Onyeogaziri (Uppsala University), runner-up of the 2023 Matariki 3MTwith Rektor Anders Hagfeldt.

Hwei Min Ng (University of Otago), winner of the 2023 Matariki People’s Choice Award.